Board of Directors & Committees

Board & Committee


Board of Directors meets every 4th Monday of the month at 5 PM

Executive Committee meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month at 5 PM

Clean Committee meets every 3rd Thursday of the month, 10:30 AM to 12 PM

Please check back for TBD regular meeting times for all other committees. For the month of September each of the Committees has a special meeting time.

  • Safe Committee met at 11 AM on Wednesday, September 4

  • Inviting Space & Neighborhood Pride Committees will have a combined meeting at 5:30 to 7 PM on Thursday, September 12

  • Economic Opportunity Committee September meeting is TBD

  • Evaluation Committee September meeting is TBD

All board and committee meetings are held at the TLCBD Office, 512 Ellis Street




Click here to access archived agendas and minutes:

2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 (Jan-Aug)

Executive Committee: 3rd Wednesday, 5 PM

9.18.2019 meeting canceled

Board of Directors: 4th Monday, 5 PM

9.23.2019 Agenda/Packet Minutes


Inviting Space & Neighborhood Pride Committee:
2nd Monday, 5 PM

9.12.2019 Agenda Minutes

Safe Committee: 1st Wednesday, 12:00 PM

9.4.2019 Agenda Minutes


Clean Committee: Date TBD

Economic Opportunity Committee: Date TBD


Evaluation Committee: Date TBD


Board Directory

Lowell Caulder (President)
Business Owner Representative, Studio Dental

Rene Colorado Jr
Business Owner Representative, Pak Nam

Mike Vuong
Business Owner Representative, Boys & Girls Clubs of San Francisco

Charles Deffarges
At-Large Representative, SF Bicycle Coalition

Susie McKinnon
Property Owner Representative, Cova Hotel

Rhiannon Bailard
Property Owner Representative, UC Hastings Law

Beth Borgna
Property Owner Representative, Dolmen Property Group

Regina Guggenheim
Property Owner Representative, SHN Theatre

Adam Tetenbaum
Property Owner Representative, Olympic Residential Group

Soha Abdou
Property Owner Representative, Chinatown Community Development Ctr (CCDC)

Curtis Bradford
Resident Representative

Paula Fleisher
At-Large Representative, UCSF

James Neal
Property Owner Representative

Christy Shirilla
Resident Representative

Kristen Villalobos
Resident Representative


Committees are in charge of discussing the policies and projects under their supervision, honing specific proposals to go in front of the Board of Directors, and implementing projects guided by the Management Plan. The chair of each committee is a member of the Board of Directors and on the executive committee. All Committee meetings are open to the public and we encourage anyone interested in the betterment of the Tenderloin neighborhood to join one. Committee members discuss and evaluate our programs and initiatives and recommend plans of action to the full Board.

If you would like to join a committee or would like more information please send us note by clicking HERE.

Top of Page